Tags

, , ,

Hey guys!

So I haven’t posted anything in a few weeks now, and I just wanted to let you all know that no, I am not dead yet. I’ve just been having a hard time keeping up with regular writing lately. Because of that, I’m going to continue my hiatus until September when I go back to college and can grasp a greater sense of normalcy. That, and I’m finally have a normal schedule to stick to.

The truth is, a couple weeks ago I started to feel very psychologically disjointed. I’m not entirely certain as to how I can explain exactly what I mean by that, but it’s prevented me from being able to consistently focus on writing and posting to forums like this. I feel like this largely stems from my amorphous sleep schedules that have been plaguing me this season, but there’s probably more than that which I’m not entirely aware of.

On top of this, a lot of my creative energy has been going to a variety of other projects beyond keeping up with this. The short story I’m working on has overwritten my drive to work on my main project for the time being, as I really want to get that finished, and in a lot of my free time I’m working as a lore writer and fact-checker for a computer game mod. Hopefully all of this will lead to a great selection of posts for you guys come September!

In summation, I haven’t forgotten about this page or about writing in general. Between my rampant inability to keep a schedule for writing this season and my work on other things I just haven’t found the time or opportunity to continue with regular postings. So, rather than make a sporadic post every now and then or something not worth reading , I’ve decided to continue my break and come back with some stuff that can lead to truly inspired and worthwhile pieces.

I hope you all enjoy the rest of your summer!

Until next time!

Afterthought: I might post a poem thing here or there if I finish editing any of them between now and September, but beyond that I’m halting production, as it were.

