Tags

, , , ,

I missed my music post deadline for last Sunday, I know. Bad Nathan, and all that jazz. I also slept in until around 5pm because it was so damn hot where I am, so that’s the excuse I’m sticking to!

Although I’m also sticking to my leather chair, so take that as you will.

So I asked last week (Saturday, I think, but that still counts as last week!) about what sort of themes people would want to hear about in an upcoming theme week. I didn’t get a whole lot of feedback on here, but my Facebook did yield some more fruitful results. People wanted to focus more on the “Fantasy Writing Week”, which would focus on ideas I’ve been having and stuff like that. The second place was “Role-Model Week”, which would focus on awesome people from history and the make-believe worlds that we should all consider taking a few notes from.

Here’s what I have so far to talk about with Fantasy Writing Week:
Realistic Dragons
My Magic System

The dragon situation I’m basically done with. That was one of the first things I focused on with the help of a friend of mine who’s sort of a dragon and flight aficionado. As for the magic system, it’s still in the process of ironing out the issues, but I have a lot of it done. I’m contemplating doing a post on some of the non-human races in the world I’m working on, but I’m not sure about interest in that yet.

I’ll be trying to find another three or four things to write about next week in depth for you guys, so suggestions are more than welcome (and encouraged)!

Tomorrow I’ll have a real post for you guys, hopefully things will have cooled down by then and my days won’t be quite as busy as they have been recently.

Until next time!

